2024 Houston Sports Awards: Nominees, recipients announced for event

0 26

Candidates and recipients for 2024 Houston Sports awards have been announced and it will be a star-studded event for the audience.

Hosted by Houston Astros pitcher and World Series champion Lance McCullers Jr., the event celebrates the greatest athletes, legends and moments of the year.

A total of 10 awards will be presented at the event on January 30, 2024 at the 713 Music Hall in downtown Houston.

FOX 26 Houston is now available via the FOX LOCAL app on Apple TV, Amazon FireTV, Roku, Google Android TV and Vizio!

Here is the full list of nominees and recipients:

2024 Hall of Fame – Warren Moon, Cynthia Cooper and Lance Berkman

Lifetime Achievement Award – Louis M. Pierce Jr

Lifetime Civic Champion Award – Sylvester Turner

The best athlete of the year

Kyle Tucker – Houston Astros

Hector Herrera – Houston Dynamo

Jane Campbell – Houston Dash

Jalen Green – Houston Rockets

CJ Stroud – Houston Texans

Newcomer of the year

Amin Basi – Houston Dynamo

CJ Stroud – Houston Texans

Jabari Smith Jr. – Houston Rockets

Tank Deal – Houston Texans

Yainer Diaz – Houston Astros

The moment of the year

Framber Valdez throws a no-hitter

San Diego State’s buzzer beater beat FAU in the Final Four

UH wins 1st Big 12 game against Hail Mary

Texas draft night activities

Dynamo won the US Open

Community Impact Award

Jeremy Pena – Houston Astros

Peggy Turner – TIRR Memorial Hermann

Michelle Allozzi – Houston Dash

Inspiration Award Honorees

John Metchie III – Houston Texans

Eric Covert – Kingwood Park High School football coach

Doug Dillard – Adaptive Sports Athlete / Bee Abled Foundation

High school award candidates

Male High School Athlete of the Year

Jelani Watkins – Klein Forest HS, Track – Atascocita HS, Soccer

Jaland Lowe – FB Marshall High School, basketball

Carson Gordon – Bishop High School, Football/Track

DJ Lagway – Willis High School, Football

Donte Lewis – St. Thomas High School, Football/Baseball

Female sophomore athlete of the year

Ava Brown – Lake Creek High School, softball

Rylee Grays – Pearland High School, basketball

Jaele Auguste – Grand Oaks High School, Volleyball

Bailey Jr. – Fort Bend Christian Academy, Volleyball/Track

Madison Canales – Foster High School, Wrestling

High school coach of the year

Michelle Rochinski – Lake Creek High School, Softball

Lloyd Banks – FB Marshall High School, Track

Vincent Grayson – Booker T. Washington High School, basketball

Jimmy Kruger – Seven Lakes High School, Football

Trent Miller – Willis High School, Football

Tickets for the grand event are on sale now. For more information: Click here.

Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More